Let me introduce myself

G’day mate,

I am Girl in Uni and as you can probably already tell I’m from Australia. I’m sure you know a little bit about me from the about page, if you haven’t already you should check it out here. Just like your typical teenage girl, I love all things food, beauty, fashion, food and travel (who doesn’t?). I am a newbie lifestyle blogger and am very excited about sharing my journey through university with you. I am currently not in university (how ironic), but I will be studying abroad soon, so I’ll definitely be posting about my travels.

Although I wasn’t great with English in school, I loved writing and I thought blogging was a great outlet to share my ideas and thoughts. I only recently discovered this platform and didn’t really know anything about blogging until I stumbled across other blogs in which it inspired me to share my experiences and thoughts with you all.

Girl in Uni blog has been established on the idea to not only document my journey through university, but to also inspire and spread positivity. I am a firm believer of positivity and staying true to yourself. I feel that with everything that is happening around the world and in our personal lives, we often dwell on the negatives instead of looking at the positives in our lives. I know I’ve done this many times and trust me I know it’s not easy. Also, I believe that its important to stay true and love yourself. Do not let anyone change you, just do you boo. Ultimately, being true to yourself and having a positive perspective on life allows us to appreciate the simple things in life and be content. With that said, I hope to spread positivity throughout my blog whether it be through a whole post or a few words.

So that’s the intro to Girl in Uni and I can’t wait to start and share this journey with you all,so stay tuned and watch this space for more updates. Also, I’d love to hear from you guys, so introduce yourself in the comments below 🙂

In the meantime, keep it real. Keep it simple. Keep it YOU.

organic

 

Leave a Reply

