Mini Boohoo Haul

Hey guys!

So a couple of days ago I finally received the last item which I had ordered from Boohoo and I thought why not make a post about it. Okay, so first things first, I’m not sure if this is even classified as a haul let alone a mini haul, but hey it is what it is. I figured since I have so many jeans and bottoms, I had to stock up on more shirts and a nice dress for O’week (orientation week).  I’ve shopped from Boohoo for almost 2 years now and I’ve loved every product I have bought. One because it’s affordable and second because their stylish. I mean affordable and stylish: Yes please!

Anyways, I’ll first start off by mentioning that I purchased these items when all tops and dresses were on sale at 40% off. Which is another reason why I enjoy shopping from Boohoo because there are different sales on each day and the affordable prices become even more of a bargain.

Moving on, the first shirt I bought was a khaki 3/4 sleeve turtle neck top which was $8 AUD. First thing I noticed about this top was the texture; it was super smooth and silk like. However, the khaki colour looked lighter than pictured. Also, the material was thinner than expected, but then again the picture doesn’t really depict the thickness of the shirt material. I personally think this shirt would be perfect with jeans and in moderate weather conditions as the material is nice and light. Overall, I would give this top a 6/10.

Next top I purchased was the black sports rib cuff shirt, which out of all the shirts was my favourite. Not only do I love the simple look of this shirt but the shirt is super light and soft and perfect for summer or everyday wear. It would suit really well with black or blue denim jeans (or even leggings) topped with a baseball cap and paired with sneakers, for a more sporty look. This top is definitely a 10/10 in my books.

Next top is a baseball short sleeve, which I bought cause it looked pretty cool and I thought it would look even better with a baseball cap, am I right? Haha I don’t know if you could tell by now but I have a really simplistic, sporty and casual style, and if you have a more funky, spontaneous and out there style then this blog post will most likely bore you. This shirt was surprisingly a sweater material, however not too heavy or thick. I was expecting a more light t-shirt material but I’m content with the overall finish. I reckon the baseball top deserves a 7/10.

Second last top (yup still going) is a white ribbed choker shirt which I like and dislike. I like that it’s a choker top and that it’s perfect for a evening out. I dislike that the shoulder cut-out stretches out further than it looks, but other than that it would look great with any pair of dark jeans or pants or even a pencil skirt and topped with a nice leather jacket. I give it a 8/10.

Last top is a long sleeve pinky mauve high neck. I purchased this top not only because I like the simple frill design, but also because it’s pink. If you’re anything like me I have a closet which is predominately black or white, so having this pink piece will add a pop of colour to my wardrobe. Also, I feel as if pink brings out the warm tone of my skin. Only comment to add is that the shirt is more mauvey pink than baby pink as shown in the picture.  This top will pair perfectly with washed out jeans and worn with white converses for a more nineties vibe. Final result, 9/10.

And finally, the best for last, is a black off the shoulder midi dress which I absolutely love! I definitely recommend this to anyone as it not only shapes your body, but the off the shoulder cut  just gives the whole design a more flattering look. This dress comes in a range of colours: black, red, burgundy and ivory. I opted for the black dress as I thought it would look great with a bold red lip or even a dark vampy lip. Also, I needed one for any formal events which may pop up during O’ week. Pair this dress with either black or white heels, a clutch and a thick diamond collar choker then you’re all good to go. All in all this dress is simple yet classy and would flatter a variety of different body types, so definitely an 11/10.

In regards to delivery, it was $6 AUD and took no longer than 10 days (including business days) to arrive, which I reckon is pretty good. I’ve read a few reviews which have mentioned how bad delivery was, but I’ve not had any problems so far. So that’s all for today’s post and if you have any more questions about my Boohoo experience or if you want me to do more posts like this, then let me know 🙂

In the meantime, keep it real. Keep it simple. Keep it YOU.

organic

*This post was not sponsored by Boohoo all items were bought with my own money also pictures on this post were sourced from Boohoo

 

Leave a Reply

